introducing // Joe Jury

xncjhkch

Yeah, I’ve been neglecting this blog again. I’ve had so much going on management-wise, and I’ve been ill with gastritis. I haven’t stopped looking for new music, in fact I’ve got a Notes document on my phone full of artists I need to post about, but I needed to get a quick post in tonight while dinner’s cooking.

I’m still not fully recovered, but I can’t be arsed sitting around worrying about being in pain, and I have too much to do. I’m off on tour with Tigress in just over two weeks, I’ve actually registered my management company as an official limited company, and I’m currently working out a way to make more money/enough money to actually afford to live properly in London. It’s a tough one. Warning: if you want to work in the music industry, be prepared to be underpaid.

I’m currently talking with people in the industry, and Sunny Stuart Winter has actually reached out about his podcast he’s doing now, ‘Such Great Heights’. Sunny is a guy I’ve been aware of for a couple of years now, constantly ahead of the game, a part of anything I’m reading into, and he’s a guy whose presence I’m constantly aware of in the industry. Check out his podcast here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/such-great-heights-podcast/id1207771645?mt=2

So, to the music… Here’s a guy who I was sent over by a girl called Cannelle Bencherqi Savoie, a girl with incredible ambition and knowledge, who has just started managing him, and he goes by the name Joe Jury. There’s a lot of singer-songwriter style artists in the industry, almost too many, but I remember first hearing Joe and just being caught off guard by the music. This single is an older track, so judging by the quality of it I’m very intrigued to hear new music.

Catch Joe Jury at The Islington this Thursday supporting Otis Simpson.

Facebook: www.facebook.com/JoeJuryMusic

Twitter: @JoeJuryMusic

‘Loved You Since Yesterday’


Leave a comment